Fixing DNS Issues with Linux Mint 18

A problem that has been bugging me for a while on my Linux Mint 18, that the DNS is not working properly and on a random basis.

What I could fix it with is that I just did the following:

sudo vi /etc/NetworkManager/NetworkManager.conf

Then commented out this line:

dns=dnsmasq

That’s it! I don’t remember the source I took it from, but will add it once I remember šŸ˜›

Enjoy!

About SoCRaT

Cybersecurity Master's Student, Systems Engineer, OSS & Linux Geek
This entry was posted in Linux, linuxmint, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fixing DNS Issues with Linux Mint 18

  1. Bob Allen says:

    WOW! It worked for me.

    I have a RP3b as a wifi access point and it worked until I rebooted the pi.

    Bob.

    Like

  2. Niels Blaauw says:

    Thanks man! Didnt’ even need a reboot,works like a charm!

    Like

  3. Pierre Luguern says:

    Thanks ! works fine for me

    Like

Leave a comment